Southport FC Former Players Association (Port Online)

Our Committee

The Former Players Association is a group run by volunteers for the following aims:

  • To promote the history and heritage of Southport Football Club and to foster the spirit of fellowship, sportsmanship and goodwill among former players and their supporters.
  • To promote a framework of opportunity through this structure which will allow all members to participate in and benefit from the activities of the association.
  • To organise, run and promote sporting and social activities for and on behalf of the association.
  • To establish, manage and run a Southport FC “Hall of Fame” to annually honour club legends.

Daniel Hayes – Founder and secretary of the FPA. Editor of southportfootballclub.co.uk. Contributor to “The Complete Non-League History of Southport FC 1978-2008”.
Rob Urwin – Club Programme Editor and Non-League statistician. Contributor to “The Complete Non-League History of Southport FC 1978-2008”
Michael Braham – Club Historian and author of “The Sandgrounders – The Complete League History of Southport F.C.”
Mark Iddon – Historian and Author of “Southport Football Club 1905/06” and war time expert
Michael Hopkins – Programme and memorabilia collector and expert
John Wood – Programme and memorabilia collector and expert – and former reserve team secretary
Noel Warham – Trustee of Southport FC Community Foundation, former chairman of Trust In Yellow the Southport FC Supporters Trust, manager of Southport FC Women
Nicola Cave– ‘the voice of Haig Avenue’ and the Head of Constitutional and Training at the Football Supporters Association.
Sam Shrouder – Life President of Southport FC and former Vice Chairman.

In memory – Geoff Wilde, Southport FC Statistician – 1939 – 2020