You are here
Home > Former Players Association Members

List of Members:

Aaron Chalmers
Adam Blakeman
Adam Flynn
Alan Cocks
Alan Francis
Alan Kershaw
Alan McDonald
Alan Moogan
Alan Spence
Alan Taylor
Alan Wilson
Alex Russell (Jr)
Alex Russell (Sr)
Allan Parkinson
Amby Clarke
Andy Cavanagh
Andy Farley
Andy Mutch
Andy Provan
Andy Whittaker
Barry Hedley (Associate)
Barry Knowles
Billy Stewart
Bob Howard
Brian Butler
Bryan Griffiths
Carl Baker
Chris Almond
Chris Blakeman
Chris Lynch
Chris Price
Chris Simm
Chris Walmesley
Craig Bromilow (Associate)
Colin Alty
Dave Brook
Dave Fuller
Dave Gamble
David Fitzpatrick
David Latham
David Pearson
Dean Porter
Denis Miles (Deceased)
Derek Ryder
Dick Taylor
Dino Maamria
Earl Davis
Eddie Moss
Eric jones
Eric Redrobe
Farrell Kilbane
Frank Lee
Fred Molyneux (Deceased)
Gary Brabin
Gary Cooper
Gary Culshaw (Associate)
Ged Kielty
Ged Parr
George Carr
Ian Arnold
Ian Baines
Jack Richardson
James Caton
James Connolly
Jamie Speare
Jerome Fitzgerald
Jimmy Bell
Jimmy Blackhurst
Jimmy Blain
Jimmy Murray
Joe Strong
John Coates
John Bagnall
John Fielding
John McInnes
John McKenna
John Ritson
John Wood (Associate)
Johnny Clayton
Jon Worsnop
Jonathan Viscosi
Keith Tierney
Ken Hilton (Associate)
Kenny Mayers
Kevin Formby
Kevin Leadbetter
Kevin Lee
Kevin Lynch
Kevin Marsh
Kevin McCormack
Kevin Mooney
Laurie Walsh
Lee Hoolickin
Leroy Dove
Liam Blakeman
Liam Watson
Lorraine Tinsley (Associate)
Luke Foster
Malcolm Russell
Mark Boyd
Mark Brennan
Mark Duffy
Mark Houghton
Mark Roberts
Mark Schofield
Matt Hocking
Matty McGinn
Michael Powell
Mick Clarke
Mike Marsh
Neil Fitzhenry
Neil Prince
Neil Robinson
Nigel Halsall
Paul Allen
Paul Carden
Paul Evans
Paul Lodge
Paul Moore
Peter Gregson
Peter Ward
Peter Withers
Peter Wright
Phil Wilson
Ralph Wright
Ray Mawson
Reg Blore
Richard Brodie
Robbie Booth
Roger Aindow
Ron Pickering
Ron Smith
Ronnie Moore
Russ Perkins
Sam Shrouder (Associate)
Scott Brown
Scott Guyett
Shaun Teale
Stephen Baines
Steve Daly
Steve Dickinson
Steve Haw
Steve Holden
Steve Joel
Steve Pickford
Steve Porter (Associate)
Steve Whitehall
Steve Wilkes
Stewart Schofield
Stuart Bimson
Stuart Shaw
Terry Fearns
Tony Beanland
Tony Sullivan
Trevor Hitchen


The principal aims of the Southport Former Players Association are:

  • to reunite those who have worn the Port shirt or held management or coaching roles over the years.
  • to create a new Southport FC Hall of Fame
  • to recognise the contribution each and every player, manager, coach or official has made to the club, town and community.

To put it another way, the aim is to bring the extended Southport FC family closer together.