You are here
Home > Hall of Fame
Former Players Association

Induction into the Hall of Fame is the highest honour we believe any football club can pay to its former players. 

Hall of Fame Induction Criteria

Criteria for Induction into the Southport FC FPA Hall of Fame

  • Inductees will have made an outstanding contribution to the development, and/or success, and/or history of the football club and/or its community.
  • Inductees will have made that contribution as a player, manager, coach, official, employee, director, supporter or volunteer.

Inductees each year will be determined by a selection panel chosen by the Former Players Association committee. It will include representatives of supporter groups, historians, statisticians and club officials.

Class of 2019

On Saturday 16th November 2019, 100 people packed into the 1881 Lounge for the inaugural Southport FC Hall of Fame induction ceremony.


  • Joe Patrick – 127 Appearances, 85 Goals
  • Eddie Mosscrop – 43 Appearances, 12 goals
  • Arthur Peat – 434 Appearances, 27 Goals
  • Trevor Hitchen – 266 Appearances, 37 Goals
  • Alan Spence – 254 Appearances, 108 Goals
  • Alex Russell – 376 Appearances, 82 Goals
  • Gary Cooper – 155 Appearances, 57 Goals
  • David Gamble – 362 Appearances, 74 Goals
  • Earl Davis – 242 Appearances, 10 Goals
  • Eric Redrobe 210 Appearances, 62 Goals

Statistics include the following competitions
FA Cup , FA Trophy , Football League Cup, League, PLAY OFFS.

Class of 2020

The 2020 Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony has unfortunately been postponed due to the Covid-19 pandemic.

Class of 2021

The date for the 2021 Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony has not yet been chosen and will not be set until the League fixtures have been released for the 2021/22 season.