Southport FC Former Players Association (Port Online)

New Members: November 2019

We were pleased to welcome the following new members during November:

Ciaran Kilheeney – part of Liam Watson’s all-time Southport FC XI, Ciaran played 87 games for the Sandgrounders scoring 36 goals between 2008 and 2010.

Steve Daly – a prolific striker for Southport over two spells (2003-2006 and 2008-2012). 230 Games, 79 goals

Chris Price – the captain of our Conference North title winning side in 2004/05 he was one of Liam’s first signings as manager in 2003 and later returned as assistant manager. 72 Games, 5 goals.

Russ Perkins – Manager under chairman Gary Culshaw in 1983/84. His 22 games in charge yielded 10 wins, 2 draws and 10 defeats.

%d bloggers like this: